Peach County Public Schools

Peach County's public schools have a long and storied history and a solid reputation for academic and athletic excellence. The board of education operates five schools in Fort Valley and Byron. All schools are accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Peach County School District has six schools: Byron Elementary (grades K-5), Byron Middle (grades 6-8), Hunt Elementary (grades K-5), Kay Road Elementary (grades K-5), Fort Valley Middle (grades 6-8) and Peach County High School (grades 9-12).  All six schools are Title I schools.  The District has a FTE enrollment count of 3,673 students.

The Peach County High School Trojans are well known for the athletic prowess and have won the Georgia High School Association AAA State Football Championship several times in recent years.

Visit the Peach County Board of Education website for more information.